RSS

Favorite Tweets of September

05 Dec
Follow me on Twitter.
Friend me on FaceBook.
Shaun King
Heading into one of those uncomfortable grown man meetings.
Jonny Diaz
The “Complete Guide To Understanding Women” is finally available.
Chris Forbes
Something I’d like to see: Spiderman save the day in a rural area with no buildings. Some ideas only work in the big city.
Jim Gaffigan
“How old is your baby?” is the “How about this weather?” of parenting.
David Jones
Arkansas-Alabama: a dentist’s nightmare
Dustin Stokes
: If Facebook was a church with people in suits, today Zuckerberg put the drums on the stage”
Justin Farley
Reproducing is never about size, it’s about leader readiness –
Carlos Whittaker
Sometimes I wish I could photoshop my conversations.
Thom Rainer
Your employers quickly forget the long hours you give them at work. Your children never forget memory-making moments with them.
Britt Merrick
Leaders: The degree to which you enjoy the praise of people is the same degree to which their criticism will wreck you.
Darrin Patrick
“One of the biggest differences between me & God is He doesn’t believe He is me” 
Christopher Talbot
Why was the Hipster’s mouth burnt? He ate food before it was cool.
CJ Hoyt
Some of the most AMAZING video I’ve ever seen. Bystanders rescue motorcyclist from fiery wreck: 
Shaun King
“A ship is safe in harbor, but that’s not what ships are for.” -William Shedd /Be! Go! Do!
Jeremy Riggs
Travel Channel keeping it classy with a new episode of Truck Stop Missouri for the 10th anniversary of 9/11. 
stephenlopes
Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark. Professionals built the Titanic
Jeff Postlewaite
Jack prayed “Jesus, help me come into Your heart.” That’s probably a better description of salvation.
marc neppl
2 teens asked me what 9/11 is. They had to write a paper on it. Joking around in the van stopped for few minutes as I described it. 9.11.01
Michael O’CC
WARNING: if you see tweets offering free clip of the new Nickelback album DO NOT CLICK. It links to a free clip of the new Nickelback album.
Scotty Smith
A sign u’re growing in grace: You know “for better or worse & in sickness & in health” pertains to your church vows too
Chris Forbes
Yahoo CEO said she was fired over the phone. They could have used Yahoo mail, but only spammers use that.
Rick Warren
I hire staff who’ve been deeply hurt. It softens u to other’s hurts.Unhurt leaders are often arrogant know-it-alls.1 Cor1:4
Drew Breaux
Nothing makes me feel more grown up than carrying an umbrella. It’s like I have important places to go, with people who expect me to be dry
Mike cline
Rita says she only watches cartoons with kids. I thought that I counted.
mikeherrity
Must be best notice ever in museum display case- I cried with laughter at this: 
May ur silver perish with u, b/c u thought u could acquire God’s gift w/ money! // popular fund-raising verse? 
Jamicyn Weaver
Twitter needs a special font for sarcasm.
Joshua Riggs ?
Boys are showing some new friends around the house – Andrew says “Mom and Dad share a room.” 
Fake Dispatch
BREAKING: Tressel joins Colts as instant replay consultant. He has a lot of experience looking back in time at bad decisions.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2011 in Favorite Tweets, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment