RSS

Favorite Tweets of August

05 Sep
DarbysDaddy
If you mix Taco Bell hot sauce into your ramen, it tastes exactly like poverty.
Or freshman year of college.
perrynoble
One size does not fit all!!! This goes for clothes, churches and shoes!
Blake Griffin
Twitter has taught me to always enlarge a persons profile picture before judging them
Matt Todd
Anyone at the real Top Gun caught referencing the movie ‘Top Gun’ faces a $5 fine? Hilarious.
Jon Acuff
“I am so sorry, but we can’t service the plane’s bathrooms right now. Do you want to move your seat up away from the smell?” Attendant
Jeff Postlewaite
At Food Lion the donkey’s heads are going for $200 and a quarter of dove’s dung for $50.
Rick Edwards
Daddy and Haven at Busch Gardens 
Fun Day.
Chris Forbes
Facebook now shows what you were posting at the same time last year. That way the world can closely monitor it’s lack of progress. 
Rick Edwards
Haven & Luke playing At T & T’s 
Bob Seymore
“what is in your life today that is not in line with your tomorrow?” 
Bob Seymore
Me to 6 yr old; You’re amazing 6 yr old: I know (missed the humility teaching at GLS)
The talk on humility at WCA GLS was great! Read Tim Schraeder’s notes on it here.
marc neppl
Walking past a footlocker is like walking past 1995
15 years later & I still can’t afford their shoes.
Trey McClain
Walking out the door this morning, Morgan (3 yr old) says, “See ya suckahs…”  is an adventure.
Carlos Whittaker
Everyone is fatter than their profile pic.
Everyone. Hear that Blake Griffin?
Hannah Postlewaite
Common experiences are what create inside jokes and inside jokes are what make a friendship fun. 🙂
Jeremy Cowart
“I wish I wasn’t just a regular boy. I want to be a superhero.” – my 5 y/o son just now… 
Geoff Surratt
RT : This sign mocks me  // Truth in advertising
Ed Stetzer
It is sad but inevitable: when a ministry is defined by criticisim, eventually it turns on its own spiritual children.
whoa. this stuck with me for weeks.
I wore a jumpsuit from spacecamp to school once. I exceeded all measures of dork, nerd, bullymagnet.
Complain all u want about slow school zones. I find txting & driving at 20mph is much easier!
Curt Jones
Why isn’t the word “phonetic” spelled like it sounds? Go figure.
Nibby Priest
Even Jesus had Judas.
Mark Driscoll
“The chief occupational hazard of leadership is pride.” – John Stott
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 5, 2011 in Favorite Tweets, Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment